Clean rain


As I walked out my door this morning I paused on the front porch. I lifted my face to the sky and inhaled deeply while the soft cool rain stippled my warm skin. I breathed in the clean scent of spring rain filled with the promise of warmer days, open windows with curtains gently moving, the sounds of children playing, birds flying by with materials to build a new home for their pending progeny and the bright greens of new growth signifying more colors to come. I love the smell of new spring rain and all of the beauty it conjures. Take a moment today to marvel at what nature hath wrought and be thankful.

This entry was posted in Ruminations. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Clean rain

  1. Mary says:

    You have such a gift. You bring the reader into a beautiful world filled with imagery and emotion that can be experienced through our senses. (Plus, it is short. Bonus!)

Leave a Reply

