There’s a Story in the Lines of Our Faces


Marylef's Meanderings

Tonight I stopped at Panera on my way home for a salad and half sandwich. At the last minute I decided to sit in the restaurant and eat instead of taking it out. The place was warm and welcoming and smelled like coffee and shortbread cookies. I grabbed a table in the corner away from the windows and doors to keep the cold from outside as far away as possible for as long as I could. I booted up my laptop but found myself sitting and staring out the window on the far side of the restaurant. It was A dark and dreary evening and the traffic was ridiculous! It was nice sitting there knowing that I didn’t have to sit out in that traffic.

I’m an eavesdropper, although I prefer the more appropriate term “people watcher”. After staring out the window for a few minutes began to look around. There were…

View original post 1,133 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

