Pieces of me


My strength is a facade

My power is a myth

My fearlessness is a cover

Your faith in me builds me up

Your kind words bring me peace

Your friendship gives me hope

My thoughts are tumultuous

My fears are palpable

My confidence is fleeting

Your love settles my mind 

Your voice calms my fears

Your patience bolsters me

I am anxious to please

My “fist in the air” stance is a defense

My smile hides my anxiety

Your acceptance helps me breathe

Your hand on mine calms my inner warrior

Your faith in me helps me trust 

This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pieces of me

  1. kgravatt01 says:

    Revealing the layers of your personality makes you so interesting and special. I love all the pieces of you!

Leave a Reply

