Rain or Shine


Every morning I’d see her sitting on the stoop as I passed by on my way to the bus stop. She was very old with muffin crumbs in her whiskers and coffee stains down her front. She would never speak but just looked at me with small rat like lashless eyes skittering back and forth between me and the street as though afraid she might miss something. I would nod to her in a friendly manner but she never reciprocated. She actually terrified me.
 One day she was gone and never came back. I miss her.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

